top of page

H O L I S T I C  T H E R A P I E S

Individual or groups

Yoga for adults

(14 years and over) – Beginners


Yoga for adults

(14 years and over) – Advanced


Yoga for families

(With children from 1.5 years and over)


Yoga for children

(From 3- 14 years)


Yoga for pregnant women


​Clothes: Comfortable and loose, preferably cotton, so they let the body breathe. It is advisable to avoid synthetic clothes.


Shoes: Yoga is done in bare feet, so shoes are unnecessary.


Mattress: The classic layer gym is not appropriate because it glides. It is necessary to have a Yoga mat, i.e. a specific one for Yoga, which is thin and slip. It can be found in various colors and materials (e.g. plastic, rubber). It is an important accessory for the safe practice of Yoga.

Duration - program

The duration of a course is one and a half hour and it consists of three main sections. These are the asanas, the pranayama and the yoga nidra. 


During the duration of the Hatha Yoga course, we use the following techniques of self- control: Physical exercises and postures (Asana) - Breathing exercises (Pranayama) - Relaxation (Nidra) - Detached self-observation (Pratyachara) - Concentration of mind (dharana) - Meditation (Dhyana) - Purification (Kriya).


Asana "asanas" (physical exercises)

Usually we equates exercise with physical exercise, sweat, a lot of fast movement, and a strong effort to overcome our limits with violence. At the yoga postures (asanas) we give more emphasis on the harmony of movement with breathing and concentration. We respect our boundaries and with the help of breathing and concentration our limits expand without the use of force, energising and revitalising the eight major body systems (muscular - skeletal - glandular - digestive - vascular - respiratory - nervous - heart). Everyone, regardless of age, health status or individual abilities can perform and enjoy asana. Although it is physical in nature, asana and meditation have meditation characteristics when performed with awareness, and provide a deep sense of well-being. They eliminate blockages, stimulate and harmonise all organs and body systems.


Pranayama "pranayamas" (breathing exercises)

Breathing is so personal and unique for everyone just like a fingerprint. Every man breathes with his very own different way. It automatically adjusts according to our activities and our mood. However, what we have in common, is the way we limit and cut our breathing. For example, stress; stress makes breathing shallow, hasty, poor, or cuts it. According to the tradition of Yoga breathing is a key player of Prana (bioenergy) and the techniques to increase and balance it are called Pranayama. These techniques use breathing to awaken, to balance and broaden the life force in the body and mind. Breathing is the vehicle of the vital force and the source of our vitality, which is why in many languages ​​the words breath and spirit are interconnected. Pranayama helps in the process of achieving relaxation, concentration and inner peace.


Yoga nidra (relaxation)

It’s a gradual and systematic way of deep relaxation devised specifically for the modern world by Swami Satyananda. It occurs at the end of the course and it removes any muscle fatigue that may have been created by exercise. Yoga Nidra is a guided relaxation, ideal for removal of muscular, mental or emotional tension which makes it especially beneficial for the removal of chronic stress and tension. It is simultaneously meditative, with strong transformational effect on the mind, the emotions and the mental energies. It is the most popular and one of the most effective practices of Hatha Yoga.


Kriya (purification)


Pratyachara (detached self-observation)


Dharana (concentration of mind)


Dhyana (Meditation - purification)


All these are techniques of purification, self-observation, concentration and meditation and they take place in parallel with the three previous techniques and periods.


Other techniques to support trainees during the course are:



It is the technique used in breathing during the exercises and it means “winning breathing”. The steady rhythm of breathing and its sound, draw our attention inwards, in order to experience meditation in motion during the practice.



The bandhas are locks of internal energy, created by the smooth contraction of muscles in specific areas of the body. The three bandhas are: mula bandha, uddiyana bandha and jalandhara bandha, which cooperate to hold and direct the flow of prana (vital energy) upwards through the nadis (energy channels). Holding these locks provides the extra energy that is needed to support the momentum of an exercise and helps to control the heat generated by the vinyasa.



Staring. The dristhi is the focus of one's gaze at a certain point while performing an asana. This helps the mind to concentrate and focus deeper into the body and purifies and stabilizes the functioning of the mind.



This word refers to the union of the three places of attention and action: posture (asana), breathing system (ujjayi) and stare (dristhi). These three are very important for the practice of yoga, and cover three levels of purification: the body, the nervous system and the mind.


bottom of page